Skip to content

Athlete Spotlight – Ashton Bradley

May 22, 2011

1. How did you find out about Crossfit?

From my MOM! When I moved home from Connecticut, she told me I HAD to come with her and try it out. Been hooked ever since.

2. What is your favorite Crossfit exercise or WOD?

Anybody who knows me will tell you that any WOD with running of sorts is my favorite. But lately I’ve been LOVING Olympic Lifting. It is addicting to see my muscles grow along with the numbers [and no… you won’t get bulky…]

3. How long have you been Crossfitting for?

I’m creeping up on my 3 year anniversary with CFCV.

4. What do you do for a living?

I am currently a waitress at Angie’s, and will be starting Cosmetology school in July.

5. What are your hobbies?

Well Crossfit, of course. I also love to play with kids, wakeboard, snowboard, and currently taking up golf. (Still working on actually hitting the ball)

6. What are your goals?

To get through the next year and a half of school with a smile on my face.  Crossfit related: I would LOVE to get my Crossfit Level 1 Cert. Oh, I would be one happy camper if I could Back Squat 200#, Deadlift 300#, and finally get a muscle up. [i told you, i’m addicted to lifitng]

7. Why do you Crossfit?

Crossfit is constantly pushing my limits, physically and mentally, and I leave everyday feeling like I grew a little bit stronger. There is no better feeling in the world than to walk out the door with a new PR.

8. Any advice for future CrossFitters?

Just get in there and do the work. Don’t be intimidated.  Everyone was a beginner once. Everyone is cheering for you. Everyone wants you to succeed. It might hurt for a minute, but it feels sooooo good for so much longer.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Shannon permalink
    May 23, 2011 9:29 am

    You are one strong lady! Good luck at Cosmetology school in July!!

  2. May 23, 2011 1:53 pm

    You Rock Ashton! Love seeing you hit new PRs! Keep up the strong work!

Leave a Reply

