Skip to content

Athlete Spotlight – Brent Miller

May 15, 2011

1. How did you find out about Crossfit?

I was told about Crossfit by my friends, Zan “The Phenom” Baer and Jared “The big guy” Bagley.

2. What is your favorite Crossfit exercise or WOD?

Anything with double unders! Ha Ha!! just kiddin. My favorite WOD is Cindy because I’m pretty good at it.

3. How long have you been Crossfitting for?

I started Crossfit about 2 and a half years ago.

4. What do you do for a living?

I’m the general manager for L.W. Miller companies and I also own Tommies Donuts.

5. What are your hobbies?

I love to golf and wakeboard and hangout with my twins, and of course…Crossfit.

6. What are your goals?

My main goal is to be the best dad I can be for my kids. I would also like to be able to jump the wake someday. My Crossfit goal is to get into better cardio shape and improve my strength and flexibility.


7. Why do you Crossfit?

I have always worked out, mostly weight lifting, then I started to get really bored and unmotivated so I slowly stopped going to the gym at all. After about 2 years off I tried getting back into it but just didn’t like it anymore and that’s when I heard about this cool thing called, Crossfit that Brad had opened up.  I gave it a shot and it was really crazy and weird for me, but totally addicting.  Now I can’t seem to break that addiction( nor do I want to.)  I love the sense of community that Crossfit Cache Valley brings, everyone that is involved has a genuine support for each other and you just don’t get that sense anywhere else

8. Any advice for future CrossFitters?

My advice is to try it at least once, but be ready to get hooked! Oh, and to work on double unders.


4 Comments leave one →
  1. Ashton permalink
    May 17, 2011 3:31 pm

    B-Mill… You are awesome and inspiring! 🙂 Love wodding with you. But one word of advice for you- You have to come wakeboarding more than once a year if you want to jump the wake.

  2. May 17, 2011 7:34 pm

    B-Mil – You are awesome! I dig it when you’re there to intimidate, I mean, encourage me!

Trackbacks

  1. CVSC at Leave No Survivors «
  2. CVSC at Leave No Survivors | Cache Valley Strength & Conditioning

Leave a Reply

