Skip to content

Athlete Spotlight – Bridget Baker

May 8, 2011

1. How did you find out about Crossfit?

My friend Holley told me about Crossfit. I have been addicted to Crossfit since the first time we did the “Filthy Fifty”.

2. What is your favorite Crossfit exercise or WOD?

Some favs are “Cindy”, thrusters, & back squats.

3. How long have you been Crossfitting for?

I have been hooked on Crossfit for a little over 2 years.

4. What do you do for a living?

I am lucky enough to be a stay at home mom of 3 amazing kids.

5. What are your hobbies?

My hobbies are always growing.  I like to paint, cook, garden, camp, hike, travel, quilt, & play in the sun.

6. What are your goals?

My goals include… butterfly pull ups, muscle ups, Rx “Grace”, & become a CrossFit certified trainer.

7. Why do you Crossfit?

I ask myself why I Crossfit some mornings at 4:55 a.m.  But the answer is pretty simple.  It makes me a stronger, happier me!

8. Any advice for future CrossFitters?

My advice for future CrossFitters is come try it.  It’s the perfect place to get the results you want.  The trainers are always there when you need tips or advice. 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 10, 2011 7:56 am

    You are inspiring, Bridget. Love and appreciate your commitment. Keep up the great work!

Trackbacks

  1. Athlete Spotlight – Holley Creger «
  2. Athlete Spotlight – Holley Creger | Cache Valley Strength & Conditioning

Leave a Reply

