Skip to content

Athlete Spotlight – Amanie Crosbie

March 8, 2011

1. How did you find out about Crossfit?

I found out about crossfit from both familly members and friends.
Kristie S., Kim B. and Melani K. who are long time crossfitters,
kept telling me how much they enjoyed crossfit and said that I would
love it and I needed to come try it. I was content with just doing my
normal workout thing but they kept insisting that I come try it. I
finally hit a plateau in my exercise routine and needed a change, I was
again encouraged by them at different times to come try crossfit. I gave
in and decided to come try it, that was all it took. I was hooked from
the start and have been addicted for months now!!

2. What is your favorite Crossfit exercise or WOD?

I can’t say that I have a favorite exercise or WOD. I just enjoy any
workout that kicks my butt!

3. How long have you been Crossfitting for?

I just hit my year mark in February.

4. What do you do for a living?

I am a teacher at Mountain Crest High School.

5. What are your hobbies?

I would have to say that my number one hobby is exercising. I love to
bike, swim, run or just workout at crossfit. I also enjoy spending time
with family and friends shopping, camping, and traveling to new places.
I also look forward to spending time with my kids any chance I get.

 

6. What are your goals?

My goals are to someday complete an ironman. I started doing triathlons
a few years ago and have really enjoyed doing a few every year. I also
plan to run a few more 1/2 marathons but I mostly enjoy running when I
can do it with friends! I also strive to be an example to my kids on how
important it is to stay active your whole life.

7. Why do you Crossfit?

I enjoy crossfit because it challenges me in different ways everytime I
go. I enjoy the variety of the workouts and exercises. I really enjoy
the cardio and strength combinations that we do. I have also seen
improvement in my running and triathalon races because of crossfit.

8. Any advice for future CrossFitters?

Have fun with it! It is mentally as well as physically challenging but
that is what makes it fun and unique. You can find new challenges by
being competitive with yourself or others. The workouts that seem to be
the hardest are the best because once you are done you can look back and
say, I did it!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. KimA permalink
    March 9, 2011 11:02 am

    Great work, Amanie!

Trackbacks

  1. CFCV Showing at CV Super Sprint Tri «

Leave a Reply

