Skip to content

Athlete Spotlight – Angie Law

January 30, 2011

1. How did you find out about Crossfit

My friend kept telling me about her friend that went and had amazing results, and I wanted results like that.

2. What is your favorite Crossfit exercise or WOD?

My favorite wod is the filthy fifty with the kelly coming in at a close second it always kicks my butt.

3. How long have you been Crossfitting for?

2 1/2 years

4. What do you do for a living?

I am a daycare provider, mother of three boys and go to the Pharmacy Tech program at Bridgerland in the evenings.

5. What are your hobbies?

I love to do anything active and outdoors. Trail running is a favorite, I also enjoy hiking, snowshoeing, camping, reading and watching football with my family.

6. What are your goals?

I have alot of goals starting with nutrition. I am going to work on my rowing so that one day I can complete a 500 as fast as my kid. I want to learn how to swim. and eventually want to make my way from the front wods to the back wods.

7. Why do you Crossfit?

The workouts are faster, harder and more effective than going to the gym. I definitely push myself harder than I would on my own. My core is alot stronger wich benefits my running as well.

8. Any advice for future CrossFitters?

To just try it and you will be hooked, it is hard but that is what makes it fun!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 30, 2011 9:55 pm

    Angie you ROCK!

  2. Stacey BAker permalink
    January 31, 2011 5:20 pm

    You are AMAZING Angie. Keep it up!

  3. January 31, 2011 9:44 pm

    Keep it up Angie!

Leave a Reply

