Skip to content

Where do you train?

June 21, 2010

“I train at Crossfit Cache Valley!”  That statement speaks volumes.  But when you are pressed for more information on where you work out,  here are some great responses to use, compliments of Practice Crossfit.

-I train in a warehouse with no air conditioning and big garage doors. If you didn’t know where it was, you would never find it. There is no sign outside. The signs of training are all inside, working, or helping one another.

-I train with people that make my day better.

-I train in a place where I want to be, not a place I feel I have to be.

-I train under expectations. Expectations to be better than yesterday.

-I train where education daily is paramount, and if I’m not a constant student, I will fail quickly.

-I train in a community dedicated to the whole. The success of the many. This is the reason we all change and progress so fast. Where I train its not about “I”….its about “us”

-I train where Im valued and truly appreciated for showing up and putting forth true, real, demanding effort.

-I train to be better at life. The unknown and unknowable. To one day be able to help someone less fortunate than I. To be able to be moving on my own when I’m old and gray, not being moved.

Congratulations, Jack and Aubry! 

Leave a Reply

